Dignity in Care Awareness

This Dignity in Care Course covers the eight main factors that promote dignity in care. Each of these Dignity Factors contributes to a person's sense of self respect and they should all be present in care. It enables staff to identify ways to improve the standard of care given to service users.

Learning Outcomes:

  • The 8 Dignity Factors
  • Legislation supporting Dignity initiatives
  • Whistleblowing
  • Manging Complaints

This Dignity in Care course is delivered in 2 hours.

Back to Courses
Health & Social Care Training by Kate Hird